Contact: +48 534 188 708

Mamiko Ueyama

Mamiko Ueyama, a Japanese pianist, began to learn the piano at the age of 3. She graduated from Music Academy in Osaka. Afterwards she stayed at MA to work as an assistant. During the course of studies she frequently gave her recitals and performed as a soloist with the Orchestra of the Opera House in Osaka. In 1993 she was a finalist of a contest organised by Japanese Association of PianistsPedagogist (JPTAK) where she got a special award for playing K. Szymanowski’s pieces. In 1997 she took part in the Chopin Evening held by the Japan Chopin Association.

In 1997 she came to Poland to do a 3-year postgraduate course at the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music in Warsaw in the class of prof. J. Romaniuk, which she graduated with honours. Afterwards she participated in several piano competitions, e.g. the K. Szymanowski International Contest (Łódź 2001) and Concurs International de Música Maria Canals (Barcelona 2003) where she was awarded a medal.

According to Tatiana Shebanova, a Russian pianist “her performance combines harmonically artistic maturity and technical mastery. With her interpretations she shows unique sensitivity to the sound beauty, its colour and the in-depth analysis of the form and detail of the piece.”

Mamiko Ueyama has mastered her skill in the co-operation with several professors, such as K. Katada, S. Ueda, M. Noijma, J. Romaniuk, R. Sanjinez, K. Kennera, T. Shebanova. Her repertoire ranges from Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Schumann, Rachmaninov to the 20th century classics.


Fryderyk Chopin (1810 - 1849)

Nocturne in C-sharp minor Op. posth. “Lento con gran espressione”
Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-sharp minor Op. 66
Waltz in E-flat major Op. 18 “Grande valse brillante”
Waltz in A-flat major Op. 69 No. 1 “L’Adieu”
Waltz in C-sharp minor Op. 64 No. 2
Waltz in E minor Op. posth
3 Études
in E major Op. 10 No. 3
in C-sharp minor Op. 10 No. 4
in G-flat major Op. 10 No. 5 “Black Key Étude”
Andante spianato et grande polonaise brillante in E-flat major Op. 22

Concert program & CV